Skip to content

Voting Time And Happy Birthday

First things first. Happy Birthday to Why We Reason! Believe it or, it’s one year old. I want to thank everyone for the visits, tweets, Facebook shares, comments, emails, etc. Seriously: It’s been great.

Second, the wonderful website 3 Quarks Daily, which curates written content from around the web, is currently holding a best-of-the-web science writing contest. I have a piece nominated! Long time readers of Why We Reason might remember it from October 2011. It’s titled “Does Pinker’s ‘Better Angels’ Undermine Religious Morality?” In brief, I look at Steven Pinker’s latest book in context of religious morality.

If you have a second, please click on this link and vote for it!

Finally, as you may know, I’m now blogging full time at BigThink.com. My blog over there is called “Moments of Genius” and it’s about the psychology of creativity. Feel free to visit. Now that I’m blogging full time for BT I’ve essentially stopped writing for Why We Reason, instead using it as a medium to promote my stuff. As a result of this shift, I’ll soon be launching SamMcNerney.com, a website that will curate all of my writing, including old WWR stuff, BT pieces, ScientificAmerican.com articles, CreativityPost.com articles and current material. The website should be up and running soon.

Until then, I’ll see you elsewhere on the web.

Sam

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Anonymous #

    I couldn’t see your article to vote on …

    June 15, 2012
  2. I couldn’t see your article to vote on

    June 15, 2012
  3. I feel that is one of the most significant info for me. And i am happy redaing your article. But want to commentary on few general issues, The website taste is ideal, the articles is really great : D. Excellent activity, cheers

    December 22, 2012
  4. you can get all the starcoins and vip membership for the moviestarplanet here.

    December 31, 2015
  5. ribs #

    Barbecue beef brisket is the national dish of the Republic of Texas. Here’s the recipe for how to cook it the way the BBQ champions abd BBQ restaurants cook it. Learn How to smoke spare ribs steak in best weather now!

    June 28, 2016

Leave a Reply, Be Constructive, and Let's Debate